Who will win?

The Sacred Heart Children’s Hospital Advocate of the Year Award recognizes and honors individuals in our community who are making a difference in the lives of children. This year’s winners will be announced at our lunch. Do you know someone who should win? Contact Kathy.Maurer@providence.org.

Previous winners are:

Dawn Sidell

2018: Molly Crumet, Providence Pediatric Social Worker

Linda Stone, The Children’s Alliance
Dr Judy and Denis Felgenhauer
KXLY Extreme Team & Mark Peterson
Jackson Lino, World Relief Spokane
Dr. Paul Thorne, Providence Pediatrics
Larae Wiley & Chris Parkin, The Salish School

2017: Pam Austin, Native American Educator

Rebecca Bates, Passages Family Support
Freda Gandy, MLK Jr Family Outreach Center
Dr. Michelle Messer, Pediatrician
Rosey Thurman, Team Child
Dr. A. Christopher Olson – Pediatrician

2016: Dr. Michael Donlan, Retired

Officer Teresa Fuller, Spokane Police Department
Dawn Sidell, Northwest Autism Center
Dr. Frank Reynolds
Karen Winston, Partners With Families & Children
Bouten Construction

2015: Dr. Hrair Garabedian & Dr. Pam Burg, Camp Beats & Rhythms

Peg Hopkins, CHAS
Dr. Ken Kapstafer
Sue Manfred, Vanessa Behan Crisis Nursery;
Dr. Mark Paxton
Kalispel Tribe of Indians

2014: Dr. Deb Harper

Toni Lodge
Peggy Mangiaracina
Washington Trust Bank
Dr. Betty Fry Williams

2013: Mark Rypien, The Rypien Foundation;

Lisa Brown, WSU Spokane;
Dr. Robert Piston, Spokane Guilds’ School and Group Health;
Circle of Security

2012: Bill Bialkowsky, Founder, Vanessa Behan Crisis Nursery;

Teresa Forshag, MSN, ARNP, Valley Young People’s Clinic, Partners with Families & Children;
Mary Ann Murphy, Executive Director, Board of Children’s Advocacy Centers;
Avista Corporation

2011: Dick Boysen, Spokane Guilds’ School & Neuromuscular Center
2010: Marilee Roloff, Volunteers of America
2009: Paul and Janet Mann, The Children’s Ark of Spokane
2008: Dr. Alan Hendrickson, Spokane Pediatrician